Animal Kingdom Nighttime Entertainment Ending Soon…

As part of Disney’s “Summer Awakens” promotion, Animal Kingdom Park offered nighttime offerings for the first time since it’s opening in 1998.  The summer park hours have been extended until 11:00pm and new nighttime attractions have been added.  Those attractions include a nighttime safari ride on Kilimanjaro Safari as well as street performances and musicians throughout the park and more.

JungleBook_AliveWithMagic-6
The sunset is beautiful from our seats as we look out over the water and stages for the Jungle Book: Alive with Magic show.

Are these nighttime attractions coming to an end?  Disney has announced that the Jungle Book: Alive with Magic show will be ending on 9/5/16 and park closing will be changed from 11:00pm to 9:00pm.  Park hours will be further shortened in October to 7:00pm and in November to 6:00pm.  I suspect that the park hours will be shortened for the winter months and then may possibly be extended again next summer.  Maybe Disney is suspecting a lot of the Avatar Land attractions to take center stage in 2017?

Be sure to enjoy the nighttime attractions in the next few months if you possibly can.

My personal favorite nighttime activities are Jungle Book: Alive with Magic and the Tree of Life Awakenings.  Jungle Book: Alive with Magic temporarily took the place of the much anticipated Rivers of Light attraction, and has gotten mixed reviews.
JungleBook_AliveWithMagic-1

I have been to the new show several times and am always entertained and never disappointed.  The music surrounds and immures you in a way that can only be fully experienced in person.  Getting good seats to this performance is important and you can do that in one of 2 ways…  Get a fastpass for the show or purchase a dining package that includes special tickets to the show.

Another of my favorite nighttime offerings is the Tree of Life Awakenings.  These occur on the front of the tree that is the icon for Disney’s Animal Kingdom Park.  Each & every leaf plays a part & the tree is beautifully lit.  Every 15 minutes a different display of spectacular film making will be projected onto the tree.  There are 4 different short films, so be sure to stick around & watch each one.  I would love to hear which is your favorite.  I personally like the montage of the Disney movie clips with noticeable pieces & music from Avatar.
AK_TreeOfLife-Awakenings-2016

I can’t imagine this would mean the end of all of Animal Kingdom’s nighttime entertainment.  Especially with the the new updates & fiber-optic installations into the Tree of Life.  I like to think that these shortened hours let them better prepare to open the Rivers of Light show as well as the new Avatar Land.  As for the Rivers of Light show, there is still no opening date set.

Animal Kingdom remains one of my favorite theme parks.  I enjoy the connection with nature, animals & the conservation message it brings forth.  I can’t wait to see what Disney has in store next & until then, I will sit tight & continue to enjoy the food and attractions that continue to entertain me.

If you will not be able to get to Animal Kingdom before September and would like to watch my YourTube video of Jungle Book: Alive with Magic CLICK HERE

Thank you for reading,
My name is Melissa and I have been a Disney lover all my life.  I recently relocated to Florida to be closer to the magic.  I am also an annual passholder and a travel agent.  The magic of Disney never ceases to impress myself or my family.  If you are considering a Disney vacation in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me with your questions.  I can book your trip for you & no added cost to you.
Melissa@PixieDustAdventures.com
http://www.PixieDustAdventures.com
HeadShot-fix

Why Book your next Disney vacation with a travel agent?  Click thought to read more….

Free Quote, Disney, Travel, Vacation, Disney, Cruise, Disneyland, Disney World
Visit my website today http://www.PixieDustAdventures.com. Fill out the quote form for a free, no obligation quote.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

