Memory Maker and MyMagic+ Automatic Photo Association

Now, guests who purchase and link Memory Maker to their MyMagic+ account, and also have a linked MagicBand, will have their attraction photos automatically associated to their My Disney Experience account without having to stop at the photo counter to claim their photos.

2013 attraction Photo from my Memory Maker account
2013 attraction Photo from my Memory Maker account

In review, MyMagic+ is the new Disney online account system where you can track & make reservations for your entire vacation.  Memory Maker is a photo package that you can purchase which allows you to download and keep all of the attraction photos and Photopass photos from your trip once you return.

 

 

Participating attractions include:

Magic Kingdom park:  Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin, Space Mountain and Splash Mountain

Epcot: Test Track

Disney’s Hollywood Studios:  Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster and The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

Animal Kingdom: Dinosaur and Expedition Everest

If your photos are important to you, I suggest that you get a ticket with your photo ID number from a cast member & be sure to double check that your photo has made it in your account as soon as possible.  Attraction photos expire quickly and I have personally experienced some lost photos & mishaps.  I expect that Disney will have this method perfected at some point, but until then be sure to double check your photos.

Melissa@PixieDustAdventures.com

Free Quote, Disney, Travel, Vacation, Disney, Cruise, Disneyland, Disney World
Click here and visit my website today. Fill out the quote form for a free, no obligation quote.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s